Week 1 Down – Begin Week 2

Okay, so, my assessment of week 1. *Possibly* I aimed to do too much. 🙂 Friday & Saturday pretty much fell off completely.

Friday – Illustrator Zodiac – I tried to do this assignment, but that tutorial used stock photography which he paid for and I didn’t want to do that ;P not to mention it was in general very difficult, so I didn’t finish it. It’s 120% easier to complete a tutorial if you have the exact “ingredients”. The tutorial itself wasn’t very… well said? either. Oh well.

Saturday – I slept until almost 1 🙂 and then had a ton of crap to do outside the house (which I got done! Wooo!) So today I will be organizing this week’s schedule. I think I’ll try a slightly different approach by just laying out 4 assignments that need to be completed by the end of the week. That way I can work on my habits when I have no specific deadline – because presently the case is when I don’t have a specific deadline, or even one far away, I’ll put things off till the last minute and that will KILL me in the freelancer world.

Here is this weeks “To Design” list:

Sunday// Create assignments / Review Design bookmark folder

Monday – Friday// http://www.vectordiary.com/illustrator/how-to-make-an-icy-cocktail-tutorial/ ///  http://vector.tutsplus.com/tutorials/illustration/how-to-create-shiny-vector-dice-in-illustrator/ // http://www.digital-web.com/articles/the_process_of_redesigning_a_logo/ // Learn optimum saving for web/printing blip.com //

Saturday// Organize / Recap

So far today I’ve watched a few Blip photoshop vids, reviewed a few of my Destination Design tabs. So far so good. By the end of the day I’ll fill this out:

Favorite Digital Artist? Impossible to choose. I did find this great page though: http://www.snap2objects.com/2009/05/70-designers-that-shaped-the-world/
My favorites were : Tord Boontje, R. Buckminster Fuller, and Matali Crasset
I also found this very informative site: http://www.askart.com/AskART/interest/art_styles_1.aspx?id=78&pg=style

Favorite Digital Style? I’m not sure I can pick this either. I love vector illustrations, but digital paintings are awesome for a whole different reason. I think Paintings I would choose for realistic /dramatic purposes and vectors for the fun side.

Favorite Era Design? The one after this one.

Favorite Color Triad?
C100 M55 Y100 K0
C100 M0 Y100 K0
C75 M100 Y0 K0

Complementary colors?
C25 M0 Y100 K0
C30 M100 Y40 K0

Split Complementary?
C30 M100 Y40 K0
C0 M0 Y100 K0
C100 M0 Y100 K0

Analogous?
C25 M0 Y100 K0
C100 M0 Y100 K0
C55 M0 Y30 K0

Tetrad?
C25 M0 Y100 K0
C100 M0 Y10 K0
C30 M100 Y40 K0
C0 M55 Y100 K0

Leave a Reply

