Tuesday – Illustrator – Compass and Rocket

I’m already learning something about this process – if I open this page up at the beginning of the day, the chances greatly improve that I’ll complete the goal and post that day. ;}

 Tuesday// Illustrator tutorials –
H.o.l.y. CRAP that little space rocket was difficult!!! But I stuck with it and am quite pleased with the results. The compass was fairly simple and I learned a new trick on how to make the little lines so I’m happy about that.
It took me probably a cumulative 4 hours to do both these tutorials… I think next week, I won’t make my goals so lofty. 🙂 BUT I DID THEM TODAY!!! Wooooo! Yay for me!
Way cool gold gradient, I added the background to display it on.

Way cool gold gradient, I added the background to display it on.

TOOK HOURS TO FIGURE OUT. I was stumped on step 2 with the gradient mesh. Glad I stuck it out and am pleased with the results.

TOOK HOURS TO FIGURE OUT. I was stumped on step 2 with the gradient mesh. Glad I stuck it out and am pleased with the results.

“Thousands of geniuses live and die undiscovered — either by themselves or by others.” – Mark Twain

Leave a Reply

