Monday – Photoshop – Castle in the sky

Monday// Photoshop tutorials – http://www.alfoart.com/sky_castle_1.html http://psd.tutsplus.com/tutorials/photo-effects-tutorials/how-to-create-a-fantasy-mother-nature-scene/

And through this tutorial I discovered THIS amazing resource : http://www.cgtextures.com/index.php Which I have a feeling will soon become my new freevector.com

So, I overdid it with the vibrance. I have that tendency. I also couldn’t find the exact picture they used for the sky, so I used one of my own. It doesn’t look exactly like the tutorial, but I think it’s at least a C+ for my first try! I couldn’t figure out the rainbow effect…Think I’ll redo this tomorrow and see if I can get it closer to the image at least in color. I have the bad habit of overdoing the vibrance. :S I might use a picture of a better castle too hehe.

On the plus side, I learned a few new techniques in photoshop and remembered a few old ones. The patch tool was especially helpful, as well as the selection marquee. Transform warp is also one I’ll remember.

Image

 
Leave a Reply

